Skip to main content
You’re viewing Porto documentation — a distinct product from Anchorage Digital’s core custody platform. Go to Anchorage Digital docs →
Administrators with vault management permissions may adjust user permission levels and remove users from the organization.

Changing permission levels

Assigning vault access as an Operator

Administrators can add users to a vault and assign them Operator-level privileges to initiate operations, or to both initiate and approve vault operations.
1

Open vault settings

Tap the desired vault, then tap the Settings icon in the upper right corner, then tap Users.
2

Add the user

Tap Add user and select the user or users to add to the vault.
3

Set privileges

To restrict a user to initiate-only permissions, tap the user, select Initiate only, and tap Save changes.
4

Submit the operation

Tap Finish and review, add an optional comment, and follow the prompts to submit biometric approval. The other administrators will receive a notification to approve. Once quorum is met, the operation will be completed.

Assigning users as administrators

Administrators can increase or decrease a user’s permissions to the administrator level by editing the administrator policy’s base quorum.
1

Navigate to the administrator policy

Tap the Settings icon, then tap Admin policy and select the policy to edit.
2

Open the rule

Tap Rules, then tap the three-dot menu next to the rule you want to edit and select Edit rule.
3

Add the user

In Edit rule, tap the Quorum is field, select the user or users to add, then tap Continue.
4

Save and submit

Tap Done to save the rule, then follow the prompts to submit biometric approval — quorum approval is required.
The other quorum administrators will receive a notification to approve the operation. Once quorum is met, the operation will be completed.

Removing users

Only administrators with user management permissions can remove users from the organization.
1

Navigate to Team settings

Tap the gear icon to open Settings, scroll down, and tap Team.
2

Select the user

Select the user you want to remove.
3

Remove the user

Tap Remove user from organization, add an optional comment, and tap Review.
4

Submit biometric approval

Submit biometric approval. The other administrators will receive a notification to approve the operation. Once quorum is met, Anchorage Digital will review for final approval.